Beach Assault Test

20160514_143652-001Today,  I tested the Beach Assault.  Easy to talk with people.   I took a worm eaten piling and pulled it up and down the beach on a golf bag carrier.  The piling was planted three times to demonstrate a sea level rise of one meter or so.

Of my ten conversations, no one knew or understood that the water would be rising over this century.  One person told me climate change did not exist and the rich people’s homes would always be protected.  Another was building a house, so I recommended that she get a $99.00 rising water report.  A vacationer was disappointed that I was not “making art” when I started talking about rising waters.  Three young adults from Fort Myers were completely amazed and wanted to learn more about this strange new idea of rising seas.

Leave a Reply

